I am a procrastinator. Always have been, probably always will be. I am trying to develop better habits so that I can be an efficient procrastinator. However, I feel that there are many pros to doing work in the last minute. It is different for everyone.
For me, when I am rushed, I tend to do better work. I do not second guess my answers because I have no time to and they seem to work in my favor. For example, my LMU application was due on January 15th at midnight. It was 11 pm when I realized that I hadn't turned it in yet. So, I rushed to type up two decent essays as well as filling out the application. As a result, I was accepted into the school to my first choice major, Film Production, which is difficult to get into at LMU. In every other school that I applied to for Film Production, I took at least a week to do the application, but was rejected to all of them, even if they were my second choice majors.
When I do things last minute, it also causes my brain to flow with ideas. I remember things that I usually wouldn't remember. I become more creative. I have a wider range or topics to choose from. I call it "Rushed Quality" because it isn't perfect. It works for me though. Yeah.. Just something I wanted to share.